Vorkosicast Reading Schedule

From Barrayar to Jackson’s Whole, to Cordelia to Miles, it’s the Vorkosicast! Each month join Nanci and Robin as they read through the Vorkosigan Saga by Lois McMaster Bujold.

The series has a confusing publication order, so we’ll be reading in chronological order, with a few caveats. The titles in italics are novels, while the titles in quotes are short stories and novellas.

  • January: Shards of Honor + “Aftermaths” (1986)
  • February: Barrayar  (1991)
  • March: The Warrior’s Apprentice (1986) + “The Mountains of Morning” (1989) 
  • April: The Vor Game (1990)
  • May: Cetaganda (1995) + “Labyrinth” (1989)
  • June: “The Borders of Infinity” + Brothers in Arms (1989)
  • July: Mirror Dance (1994)
  • August: Memory (1996)
  • September: Komarr (1998)
  • October: A Civil Campaign (1999) + “Winterfair Gifts” (2004)
  • November: Diplomatic Immunity (2002)
  • December: Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance (2012)
  • January 2018: Cryoburn (2010)
  • February 2019: Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen (2016)

We will not be reading Falling Free or Ethan of Athos, as those books are unrelated to Vorkosigan clan.

If you have any questions or comments you’d like us to mention on the show, you can contact us on Twitter with the handles @nancipants, @R_A_Smith, @tosche_station. You can also email us at nanci@tosche-station.net.

We hope you read along with us!